reviews

Verified reviews

Hubby and I will be forever grateful

Deb was absolutely amazing. My husband and I spent a fortune in advertising that was recommended by other agents to sell our home however had no success.

Deb managed to sell our home for a fraction of the price whilst offering outstanding service. Her dedication is next level and honestly believe that her point of difference is what sold our home and separates Deb from other agents.

Hubby and I will be forever grateful and will be referring our family and friends in the future.

Brett & Rachel, Yamanto Qld
October 2020 

Professional and fun from the outset

Debbie made our experience so easy and enjoyable. There were no hidden fees and she was professional and fun from the outset.

Adam & Daryl, Booval Qld
September 2020 

Debbie is a pleasure to do business with

Debbie was a pleasure to do business with selling our house in less than a week. Her knowledge of the industry was great not only did she sell our house for a premium price we saved ourselves thousands as she offers a fixed commission. I highly recommend her to anyone looking at selling their property. Thanks again Debbie for making everything happen so smoothly.

Raymond & Kara, Fernvale Qld
September 2020 

Highly recommend

Debbie was very professional in her work. Debbie had full knowledge of my towns property market. Kept me up to date with all enquiries. Property was basically sold in just over 10 days. Highly recommended.

Chris, Fernvale Qld
September 2020 

Debbie is a very direct and honest person

We initially met Debbie when we purchased our new home. We saw that Debbie put her client first and foremost and that she is a very direct and honest person.

When it came time to sell our old home we didn’t hesitate to contact Debbie to act on our behalf. Debbie appraised our home with full knowledge of current comparable sales in our local area and we were very happy with the list price. Debbie involves herself in all aspects of the sale and communicates promptly. Great campaign, great result!

Trevor & Chris, Bellbird Park Qld
August 2020 

Debbie is a real person who cares

From the moment we met Debbie we liked the fact that Debbie actually cares and took the time to understand our needs and provided hard copies of the local market. Debbie is professional, organised and always replied to my phone calls and emails. The added bonus is the set rate commission which is alot cheaper then some other places yet still with fantastic service. Debbie is a real person with actual people skills and I highly recommend her if buying or selling.

Graham & Kirsty, Fernvale Qld
July 2020 

The most amazing real estate agent I’ve ever dealt with

Thank you Debbie!

Debbie would have to be by far the most amazing real estate agent I’ve ever dealt with. Received the price I wanted and my house was only on the market for two weeks! No open homes which one of the features I loved. Couldn’t believe the stress free and ease of the sale from start to finish. Anyone wanting an agent who knows the market and makes it an enjoyable experience, call Debbie! You won’t be disappointed.

Stacey, Yamanto Qld
July 2020 

The first and only agent we engaged

Debbie was the first and only agent we engaged to list our property. Her success and knowledge in our estate and local area, along with her service offer, is what stood out for us.We felt comfortable to ask Debbie anything we had on our minds, and she made the whole process so easy for us.Thank you Debbie for helping us get one step closer to our “forever home”.

Michael & Emma, Fernvale Qld
July 2020 

The advertised fee is what we paid

Debbie was honest and helpful, she was available and always returned calls and answered questions from us and any potential buyers. Debbie charges a fixed fee, this wasn’t a gimmick and what she advertises is what we paid, she gave us the same service as a commission based realtor.We would recommend Debbie and would not hesitate using her for selling house in the future.

Phill & Sally Mount Crosby QLD
May 2020 

Simply gets the job done

Debbie offers honest reliable data of the market. Doesn’t sugarcoat the price just to try and get a listing. Her communication is second to none and simply gets the job done. I was very happy with Debbie’s work to sell my recent unit as well as selling my previous house. I’d recommend Debbie to anybody who Is thinking about selling there house.

David – Investor, North Ipswich QLD
May 2020 

Professionalism and outstanding communication

Debbie recently sold our home that we purchased through her three years prior. Her experience and knowledge of selling houses in our local area made the process simple with no time wasted. Debbie’s professionalism and outstanding communication is certainly of a very high standard and I would recommend East Street Real Estate to anyone looking to buy or sell their property.

Robert & Lynette, Fernvale QLD
April 2020 

Would not hesitate to recommend

Service we received from Debbie was friendly thorough and hard working. Managing to find us a buyer in our first time listing our house. Would not hesitate to recommend this real estate agent to anybody wishing to sell their home. Thank you Debbie

John & Deann, Brassall QLD
April 2020 

Very relatable – keeps it real

We can’t speak highly enough of Debbie’s professionalism and commitment to sell our property. Her communication lines were always open and she is so very relatable to people as she keeps it real.

We saved over $10 000 in commision selling our property with East Street Real Estate which is awesome……..Thank you Debbie!!!!!

Stu & Rachel – North Ipswich QLD
April 2020 

Saved well over $10,000 in commission

Thank you again Debbie for everything you did to make the sale of my house become a reality. Right from the early days you were able to provide many great tips on how to get the house ready for sale – things I’d never have thought of! You kept in constant contact, updating me on potential buyers and providing feedback on what people were looking for. I’m so glad I went with a small, personal agency and the fixed fee was a bonus – I saved well over $10,000 in commission. Thank you again!

Susanne – Peak Crossing QLD
January 2020 

Competent in marketing our property

Debbie was very competent in marketing our property. She organised a very experienced photographer to do the photos. I liked Debbie’s honesty and frankness when asked certain things pertaining to the property. We would recommend Debbie selling your property.

Trevor & Anita – Chuwar QLD
January 2020 

Willing to go the Extra Mile

“Debbie Leigh’s knowledge of the market and client needs was exemplary. She was willing to always go the extra mile. Debbie personally brought all potential buyers to view our property. She kept us updated on market trends especially looking after us throughout our final selling process.

Debbie was equal to if not better than other agents in our personal experience especially with her fixed fee, advertising package, empathy and straight talk. We would recommend Debbie well ahead of the pack.”

Brian & Meryll – Summerholm QLD
January 2020 

A wealth of knowledge…..

“Debbie is an absolute delight to deal with. She has a wealth of knowledge, dedication and experience. We sold during the lowest market but Debbie never gave up nor never pressured us in any marketing tactics to get a sale. There is something about a small boutique agency where you feel a personalised service and one on one engagement. Debbie always follows up with prospect buyers that she brings to the house. The most admirable attributes are Debbie’s commitment and perseverance.

Bill & Heimana –
Silkstone QLD
January 2020 

Honest and respectful…..

“Debbie was very professional, reliable and friendly from day one. After dealing with Debbie for a few weeks I found her to be very honest and respectful.

We did have our property on the market for quite a while with another agent but Debbie at Venus got the job done in half the time with for a lot less commision and a lot less stress.

We highly recommend you contact Debbie to sell your property.

Mark & Kylie –
Willowbank QLD
January 2020 

Professional and realistic

“I cannot speak highly enough of Debbie Leigh. She was professional and realistic in her approach to the market. She had more people through my property than the other agents combined and the property got sold with Venus Reality. The fixed fee’s and an included advertising package was the winner for me. Thank you Debbie.

Jason –
Moores Pocket QLD
January 2020

Our first recommendation

“I was hoping that this would be our time to sell & Debbie made it happen for us – much quicker than expected too!

My husband & I appreciated Debbie’s skill, communication, market knowledge, negotiating power & her open communication, as well as the sensitivity she showed when dealing with our tenant.

Debbie’s name will be our first recommendation should we come across anyone selling in the Ipswich area, we’re just sorry we can’t refer people from here in WA as she’s definitely worth referring!”

Debbie & Paul –
Brassall QLD
January 2020 

We got the full suite of services

“Debbie was very professional and knew her area and market very well. As a fixed price agent we got the full suite of services and great personal service without the burden of extra unknown costs.

We were very happy with Debbie and have no hesitation recommending her for buying and selling. We had a quick sale and achieved our selling target.”

Peter & Fran –
Fernvale QLD
January 2020 

Saved us thousands of dollars

“Debbie put her heart & soul into selling our house she spent a lot of time preparing the house, advertising the house & using ideas to profile the house. The cost of advertising was much lower than what the big name agents could offer me. She got us a better than expected offer, she’s a true professional & I highly recommend Debbie, she saved us thousands of dollars that went into our pocket and not into the higher commission realities I would have no hesitation in highly recommending awesome Debbie.”

Mark & Colleen –
Bundamba QLD
January 2020 

Approachable and easily contactable

“I was fortunate enough to have Debbie as my agent to sell my property in Fernvale earlier this year. From the very beginning, Debbie was always friendly, down to earth, approachable and easily contactable, and remained that way the entire way through to (and after) settlement. I’m very appreciative of Debbie’s hard work and commitment to get my house sold, especially in a tough market! Thanks Deb!”

Kate –
Fernvale QLD
September 2019 

I would highly recommend this real estate agent

“Debbie offered great advice to help us prepare our home for sale. She worked tirelessly with potential buyers in the current slow market. We were more than satisfied that the house took just over three months to sell in the current market for a price we were very satisfied with.

We highly recommend Debbie as she offers great value for money for her services.

Norm & Alex
North Ipswich QLD
May 2019 

A wealth of knowledge…..

“Debbie is an absolute delight to deal with. She has a wealth of knowledge, dedication and experience. We sold during the lowest market but Debbie never gave up nor never pressured us in any marketing tactics to get a sale. There is something about a small boutique agency where you feel a personalised service and one on one engagement. Debbie always follows up with prospect buyers that she brings to the house. The most admirable attributes are Debbie’s commitment and perseverance.

Jacqui –
Flinders View QLD
July 2019 

Listened to our preferred requirements…..

“Our initial house review request with Debbie was unsuitable for our needs. However she listened to our preferred requirements and offered several of her other listings. One of these was suitable and we were able to put forward an offer.

Other small issues arose after the contract was signed and she was a very steady go between both us and the vendor. Debbie proved to be very honest and reliable that we decided employ her to sell our existing property. Highly recommend her services.”

Norm & Alex –
Fernvale QLD
May 2019 

Totally in touch with the market

“We found Debbie to be a very down to earth and approachable sales person who was totally in touch with the market, understanding the requirements of the buyer whilst being sympathetic to the needs of the vendor all in an effort to reach an amicable sales price in the end. Debbie was discerning in regards to the prospective purchasers she took through our home and was always honest with her feedback getting back to us in a timely fashion. She saw the worth in our home and achieved just that.

Rod & Mary –
Minden QLD
April 2019 

Great to work with

“Debbie was great to work with. She knew the local rural market including the infrastructure and points of interest. Deb organised many viewings and was very prompt with her timeframes. The photographers she recommended were fantastic and showed a listing with a great first impression. We expected our rural property to take up to 12mths to sell but sold within 3. We have already recommended Deb to many of our friends who intend to sell in the near future. You can’t go wrong with Debbie.

Brian & Andrew –
Haigslea QLD
April 2019

Worked proactively in managing the sale of my property

“Deb was absolutely fantastic to deal with. I appreciated her honesty, directness and deep knowledge of the area and the wider market and she understood my situation. Deb did what she promised and worked proactively in managing the sale of my property – I didn’t need to follow up on anything as she was always steps ahead! Choosing Deb as my agent was the best thing I could have done and I got a great result in a difficult market. I’d use Deb’s services again in a heartbeat – thanks Deb!

Debbie –
Brassall QLD
April 2019

Nothing was too much trouble

“Debbie was a fantastic agent, her knowledge of the local market was exemplary. She provided great advice on the market and nothing was too much trouble for her. She kept us up to date constantly and worked extremely hard right up to settlement. We would not hesitate to recommend Debbie, and would use her again in a flash..

Ross & Michelle –
Fernvale QLD
February 2019

Great business knowledge

“Debbie’s knowledge of the area and selling abilities were outstanding. Within only weeks of having our house, it had sold, leaving her competitors within the area, well below standard. Debbie’s friendly nature and determination allowed us to move onto our future dream. Highly recommended Estate Agent, great business knowledge, and has the ability to sell your house with ease.

Brian & Michelle –
Fernvale QLD
February 2019

Always available

“Debbie was great to work with, was always very helpful and caring at such an exciting but exciting time. She was always available and never made me feel as though I was interrupting.”

Christine –
Fernvale QLD
February 2019

Brian & Meryll – Summerholm QLD
January 2020